Menu Plan – Week of August 24

This week I’ve decided to try something a little bit different with our meal planning. I’ll still be handling our dinner planning the same way, but I will also be planning out some breakfasts for us. Right now we do ok during the week eating cereal, fruit and yogurt, but on the weekends we usually wind up going out to eat for breakfast. I want to try to avoid that this weekend so I’m going to plan a nice breakfast for us on Saturday and Sunday.

Breakfasts:

  • Weekdays – Cheerios, Raisin Bran, yogurt, blueberries, watermelon, plums and apples
  • Saturday – Pancakes and bacon
  • Sunday – Omelets

Lunches:

  • Pita crisps and cream cheese
  • Turkey or ham sandwiches
  • Leftovers

Dinners:

We’ll have to see how this week’s plan works out. At least I’m finally planning to try some new recipes. I’ve got a binder and file folder full of recipes I want to try so I figured I should start trying them. I know, I’ve said that before, but I really do need to either start trying the recipes or stop collecting them.

For more Menu Plan Monday, head over to Org Junkie.

One response to “Menu Plan – Week of August 24

  1. The zucchini pizza sounds interesting. DH isn’t crazy about zucchini, but this time of year I’m at a loss with what to do with all of it. My hips can only stand so much zucchini bread! I printed out the recipe and just might put it on the menu next week.

Leave a Reply

