Menu Plan Monday

This week is my first full week of January’s Eating From The Pantry Challenge. I didn’t even go to the grocery store this weekend. I just stopped at 7-11 to get a gallon of milk and while I was at Target I picked up graham crackers for my daughter and some other crackers for myself (pregnancy craving). I don’t have the receipts in front of me, but I would say I’ve spent about $10.00 so far this month.

I’m also a little torn. Saturday my first issue of Cooking Light magazine came in the mail and there are several recipes in there that I want to try. Most of them just require me to purchase some produce on my next grocery run, but a few require spices and such that I don’t have. I want to try them, but I don’t want to sacrifice any of my limited grocery budget this month. I guess I’ll just have to stick with trying the ones that I have the ingredients on hand for.

I am happy to report that I finally had another baking day this weekend. I made muffins, cranberry orange bread and brownies. Well, and I attempted some bread, but there was an unfortunate incident with the bread machine. Now I need to start planning what I’m going to bake next week. Yummy! If you have any suggestions, let me know. I’m looking for things that freeze well and can be used for a quick breakfast on weekdays. And one or two nice snacks for my family.

Anyway, here is our menu plan for the week.

Dinners:

  • Monday: Grilled Chicken, Mashed Potatoes and broccoli
  • Tuesday: Beef Roast in the Crock Pot
  • Wednesday: Chicken Salad Croissant Wrap
  • Thursday: Beef Wraps
  • Friday: Leftovers
  • Saturday: Chicken Fried Rice
  • Sunday: Fettuccine Alfredo with Bacon (Jan/Feb 2010 Cooking Light)

Breakfasts:

  • Morning Glory Muffins
  • Cereal
  • Saturday: Omelets
  • Sunday: Carrot Cake Pancakes (from Jan/Feb 2010 Cooking Light)

Lunches:

  • Sandwiches
  • Leftovers
  • Saturday: Baked Potatoes

To see more great Menu Plans, head over to I’m An Organizing Junkie.

Leave a Reply

