To Do: Still Getting Back on Track

Well, it hasn’t exactly been easy getting back on track and I still feel like our things around our house are a bit crazy, but they seem to be getting better. This has just been a long, hard winter for us. It seems like my daughter was constantly sick and hubby and I got sick more times then we usually do too. At this point I am very excited for Spring and (hopefully) and end to the germs.

This week my big goal is to bring order to the craziness that is the paper clutter in my house. Here’s my actual To Do list:

  • Clean off dining room table. – The papers are slowly taking over our table and I can’t take it anymore. Plus I caught my daughter drawing on some of my important papers. Obviously I should not be leaving them out where she can get them.
  • File – I hate filing and have a tendency to let it go. I haven’t filed anything yet this year and my to be filed pile is now getting a little out of control.
  • Clean off my desk. – Yet another place the paper tends to pile up. We won’t even talk about the pile of receipts on my desk.
  • Gather Egg Dying Supplies – I need to check and see what food colorings I have so that we can dye eggs with my daughter this year. I think she’ll get a kick out of it.

I think that’s enough unpleasant tasks for this week. Maybe once I tackle these I’ll get excited and keep going with the organizing.

To see more To Do lists, head over to To Do Tuesday at Crazy Adventures in Parenting.

3 responses to “To Do: Still Getting Back on Track

  1. I feel for you with the paper-work piling up – last week I cleared papers and magazines off the drawing board, leaving a small pile of papers to be sort through by someone else and I have just today noticed that they are moving from surface to surface – never a good sign!
    On the up side I brought the magazines to my local library where they were warmly received :)
    Good luck with the organising!

  2. I’m with you in trying to get back on track. The paper clutter is taking over my home to the point I just want to run and hide. Unfortunately, I’m a grown up and can’t do that. Time to set my mind to it and dig in. Today, I finally got the file folders created for 2010 so that now I can file that pile of papers I’ve been meaning to file all year.

    Just wanted to let you know you’re not alone in this!

  3. Girl,do I ever feel you on the sick thing. First my kindergartner, now it’s practically everyone else, to include me :( I hope you’re feeling better by now!

    I apologize for not getting this up last week. I’m up today, albeit late.

Leave a Reply

