Review: Barbie A Fashion Fairytale

For our family movie night this weekend we watched Barbie A Fashion Fairytale. Since my daughter is just 3, this was her first Barbie movie. She is just getting into Barbie so I figured this movie would be a special treat for her.

Movie Description (from the dvd case):

Join Barbie in a colorful, modern-day fairytale filled with fashion, friends and fun!

Barbie and her dog, Sequin, jet off to visit her aunt’s amazing fashion house in Paris, and much to her surprise it’s about to be shut down forever. After she discovers three enchanting Flairies with sparkle-magic powers, Barbie comes up with a brilliant idea to save the business. She even inspires Alice, a shy fashion designer, and together they create a dazzling runway fashion show.

Barbie shows that magic happens when you believe in yourself.

The movie is 1 hour and 23 minutes long. That may seem a little long for a 3 year old, but my daughter loved it and was absorbed in the movie the whole time. Ever since we watched it she has been asking to watch it again.

This was also my first time watching a Barbie movie. I have to say that I enjoyed it more then I thought I would. I loved that the movie had a good message for kids about believing in themselves and not giving up on their dreams. This was an enjoyable movie and one I am sure we will be watching again.

Disclosure: I received a copy of this movie for free from Barbie and Mom Select in exchange for my honest review. No other compensation was provided.

One response to “Review: Barbie A Fashion Fairytale

  1. informative post.I like this,thanks for sharing.Very nice and

Leave a Reply

