Saturday Baking – Cookies & Muffins

Hubby had been craving White Chocolate Macadamia Nut cookies and all of his talking about it got me craving them too. So this weekend I wound up making some.

I had forgotten just how expensive macadamia nuts are. From now on I will watch for a sale. These cookies were so delicious that I will definitely be making them again. The only change I made was to use chopped up white chocolate instead of white chocolate chips. This saved me from having to buy the chips. I already had the wafers at home.

We had some VERY ripe bananas that I needed to use up so I also made some Banana Muffins. This recipe came from the Miracle Muffins: Amazingly Delicious Treats Without All That Fat
cookbook by Patty Neeley. I know, I actually used one of the cookbooks that has been sitting on my shelf neglected for years. Anyway, my daughter has already had one of these and loved it. I tried a little section of one and it was pretty good.

The Miracle Muffins cookbook had several recipes in it that looked really good. I plan to try some of them out in the coming weeks. As I try them out I will let you know how they turn out.

This post is being linked to Tasty Tuesday, so head over there if you’re looking for more yummy recipes.
One response to “Saturday Baking – Cookies & Muffins

  1. Kim @ Forever Wherever

    What great recipes! The cookies sound so good! I’ll have to give them a try for something a little better than peanut butter ones. The muffins are too cute!
    Thanks for joining us for Tasty Tuesday!
    ~Kim

Leave a Reply

