Register that Starbucks Card

This weekend we were out for a family walk when I saw a Starbucks gift card laying there on the ground. It looked sad and lonely so I picked it up and brought it home with me. I figured it probably didn’t have any money left on it, but if I was lucky there might be a buck or two left. I could tell that it had never been registered because the pin number hadn’t been scratched off.
Later that night I finally got a chance to call the automated system and check the balance. Imagine my surprise when it said that the card had $30.00 on it. As someone else said when I told them about this, “That’s a Lotta Lattes.”
I took the time to register the card. This way, if I lose the card I will be able to get it replaced. I love this feature of the Starbucks card and I have taken advantage of it in the past. It’s completely free to register your card and it only takes a minute. Plus, once its registered, if you lose your card all you have to do is call them and they will mail you a replacement. Again, free of charge. What do you have to lose? Register those Starbucks card. Don’t wind up like the poor person who lost the card I found. And, if you find a gift card laying around, it could be worth taking a minute to call up and check the balance. It could just be your lucky day.
For more Works For Me Wednesday, head over to We Are THAT Family.
One response to “Register that Starbucks Card

  1. Uhhh wow! $30 that's crazy!
    I'd be one sad loser….

    Lucky you.

Leave a Reply

