Menu Plan Monday – August 10


Last week we actually did very well with sticking to our menu plan. We did have a little bit of a lst minute change because we had last minute dinner guests one night, but it wasn’t a big deal. We still used the chicken I had thawed out, I just had to prepare it in something instead of just having grilled chicken. Now I just hope that we can stick to our meal plan again this week.

Here’s what I have planned for this week:

Dinners:

  • Monday – Meatloaf
  • Tuesday – Chicken Melts
  • Wednesday – Meatball Pitas
  • Thursday – Chicken Quesadillas
  • Friday – Hot Dogs with Homemade Macaroni and Cheese
  • Saturday – Pancakes
  • Sunday – Beef Roast

This week we also have a bunch of strawberries, blueberries and peaches to work into the menu. My daughter has a serious blueberry addiction so I think we will go through them with no problem. The strawberries are another story. I have three pounds of them and no one else in the house will eat them. I honestly don’t know if I can eat that many strawberries before they go bad. I guess I’ll have to freeze some of them or something.

This week we’re back over with Org Junkie so head over there to see all the Menu Plan Monday links.

Leave a Reply

