Aloha Friday #95

It’s Friday once again so that means it’s time for Aloha Friday. For those of you who have not heard of Aloha Friday, every Friday on the Blog An Island Life an easy question for everyone to answer gets posted.

This week’s question is:
When you go to places like Starbucks or Jamba Juice, do you leave money in the tip jar?

My answer:
I usually don’t, but I do if I get really good service or when I’m in there on a holiday.

My Question Is:
What is your favorite family summer activity?

We like to go to the park. My daughter loves playing on the playground, the dogs like walking around and checking the place out and hubby and I enjoy the chance to get out and walk around in the fresh air.

Go ahead and post your answer to my question in the comments and feel free to link up to your Aloha Friday post.

Happy Friday everyone!

17 responses to “Aloha Friday #95

  1. Going to the beach.

  2. Love going to the park or Six Flags together (season passes that we have not used that much actually).

  3. Usually the beach with all the kids. An easy trip with lots to do and lots of fun. But this year, it ended up being the county Fair. The kids had a blast and we took advantage of things like coupons, fair passes, and special family nights with half priced rides or specially priced food.

  4. Visiting with family on HHI. We love the surf and sand and family time. Aloha and take care.

  5. I would love to spend time at the beach reading, but not possible this year.

  6. We like to have campfires and roast marshmallows. It always the activity the kids talk about the most during the long winters.

  7. How odd, someone else wrote a post about Starbucks either today or recently…on tipping at starbucks, how funny! Anyhoooo…lol…no. I generally don’t because for $6 a cup, well…..yet I will if the person is really nice or like you said, on vacation….

    Favorite activity? We like to hike in the park systems here. It’s cheap and close to home. Both extremely important now-a-days. 🙂

    You’ve got a really cute blog.

  8. I’m an idiot. lol. Okay, so I just re read…you were listing the Aloha post and THEN your question, I need Starbucks, lol

  9. Definitely going to the beach. Also, staying out late and doing fires and stuff

  10. I love going to the beach or the pool.

  11. We like to go swimming in our pool & invite friends to come & grill out w/ us.

  12. I love going to the beach. I haven’t been in a few years now but it is the epitome of summertime fun!

  13. I agree with you, checking out new and fun parks is the best!

  14. I like taking long walks.

  15. Anything having to do with WATER: pool, beach, water parks, etc. and SUN! That makes me a happy camper!

  16. I love playing badminton!

  17. It would be going to the beach. However, we usually do that throughout the year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

