Menu Plan Monday – August 17

I’ve been checking out iPhone apps to help with my menu planning. I didn’t really see anything that specifically related to menu planning, but they did have a freezer inventory app and another one that tracks the shelf life of your foods and lets you know what you have that’s going to go bad soon. They may help with the menu planning, I’m not sure. I still can’t decide if I want to spend the money on them. I have an app store addiction and I need to fight it.

So far I haven’t gone to the grocery store at all. I’m sure I’ll need to swing by to pick up milk soon, but I’m ok with not doing a grocery run. Our meal plan looks a little unusual this week because I’m trying to use up some more of the stuff that we already have in the house.

Here’s what I have planned for this week:

Dinners:

  • Monday – Spaghetti and Meatballs
  • Tuesday – Tuna Casserole
  • Wednesday – Omelets
  • Thursday– Cheese Quesadillas
  • Friday – Hot Dogs with Homemade Macaroni and Cheese (carry over from last week)
  • Saturday – Pancakes (carry over from last week)
  • Sunday – Roast Chicken

To see lots more menu plans and even a few recipes, head over to Org Junkie for all the Menu Plan Monday links.

Leave a Reply

