Toodledo on the iPhone

Since I had my daughter I seem to have a hard time remembering all the things that need to be taken care of. In the past I have been able to use paper to do lists with great success, but now I find that keeping track of a paper list is too much for me. More than once I walked out of the house and forgot my list. Seriously, a to do list doesn’t do you any good if you don’t have it where you can easily access it. Since I’ve become so attached to my iPhone I knew that the right solution for me would be an app on my phone. The problem was figuring out which app would work best for me.

First I tried some of the free trial versions of different iPhone To Do apps. None of them had all of the features I was looking for. So then I started checking out some online reviews of other apps and the ones that best ratings were rather pricey. I didn’t want to spend a lot of money so I kept looking. I wound up trying the Toodledo mobile interface with the Safari browser on my iPhone. It was a lot better, but it still didn’t provide me with everything I wanted.

While I was hopelessly surfing around the App Store I discovered that the Toodledo App was on sale for $2.99. I debated and debated before finally deciding to just get it. I am so glad that I did. I love it and it provides everything that I was looking for in my to do app. Here is a list of the features I love that I had such a hard time finding all in one place:

  • Recurring tasks
  • Pop up alerts when task is due
  • Ability to access online
  • Ability to resort tasks
  • Ability to organize tasks

If you don’t want to spend the money, the Toodledo mobile interface isn’t bad and it is free. You just won’t be able to get pop up alerts and you won’t have access to your to do list if you’re somewhere that doesn’t have cell phone reception or Wi-Fi. Oh, and you won’t have the pretty bubble on the icon showing you how many items you have due. If you do this route I would suggest putting an icon on your phone for the Toodledo site. Then you don’t have to open Safari first, you just click the icon and off you go to your list.

For more Works For Me Wednesday, head over to We Are THAT Family.

One response to “Toodledo on the iPhone

  1. nice. thanks for sharing…

Leave a Reply

