Family Dinners

This weekend I talked about how I’m joining in with the Menu Planning 101 series that The Happy Housewife is running. This week’s assignment was to create a list of 15 meals that our family eats. I wound up listing more then that and I plan to keep adding to the list. To get my list I went back and looked at my old menu plans here. There were actually some meals out there that we enjoy that I had completely forgotten about. Here is what I came up with:

Beef:

  • Beef Roast
  • Beef Stroganoff
  • Burgers
  • Goulash
  • Hot Dogs
  • Meatballs
  • Meatloaf
  • Tacos

Chicken:

  • Chicken BBQ
  • Chicken Nuggets
  • Chicken Salad
  • Roast Chicken

Misc:

  • Calzones
  • Grilled Cheese
  • Hot Cut Sandwiches
  • Pizza-dillas
  • Quesadillas

Pasta:

  • Baked Ziti
  • Lasagna
  • Macaroni and Cheese
  • Spaghetti

Pork:

  • Ham
  • Italian Sausage
  • Kielbasa
  • Rosemary Pork Chops

Tuna:

  • Tuna Melts
  • Tuna Noodle Casserole
  • Tuna Salad

Turkey:

  • Roast Turkey
  • Turkey Chili
  • Turkey Club

I will be putting a copy of this meal list into my Household Notebook. And those of you that are following along with creating your household notebooks may want to tackle this task and add the list to your notebooks. We will get to more when we cover the menus section.

To see more lists of meals and find out what the Happy Housewife has to say for this week’s Menu Planning 101 tip, head over there and check it out.

8 responses to “Family Dinners

  1. I am a little envious of your list. LOL> mine is a little more bare bones. I can’t wait to see what week 2 will bring.

  2. I love your list! I really like how you divided the meats into their own section. This would make finding an idea or recipe so much easier!

    I have always wanted to start a Household Notebook, so I’m excited to check out the series on how to create them. Thanks for sharing!

  3. hoosierhomemade

    I like how you divided your list. Great work!
    ~Liz

  4. Wow, great list. Good idea dividing them into categories, that is quite helpful!

  5. Pingback: More Family Dinners and Some Sides Too « Never Quite Perfect

  6. I love how you divided your list up! Such a great idea. I will be borrowing it! Thanks for linking up!
    Toni

  7. Pingback: Aloha Friday #97 « Never Quite Perfect

  8. Your headline ‘losing’ not loosing, sorry it’s upsetting esp. in such a nice blog-site. Or maybe it was a play on your ‘not quite perfect’ theme?

    RecipeDetours

Leave a Reply

