Aloha Friday #96

It’s Friday once again so that means it’s time for Aloha Friday. For those of you who have not heard of Aloha Friday, every Friday on the Blog An Island Life an easy question for everyone to answer gets posted.

This week’s question is:
What’s one attraction that your home town is known for and have you ever been there?

My answer:
Baltimore is known for many things. I guess the first thing that comes to mind for me is the Inner Harbor. I’ve been there many times and also the Aquarium and Science Center at the Harbor. You can see a picture of the harbor I took last time we went to the Aquarium here. If you can think of someplace else Baltimore is known for, let me know and I’ll respond letting you know if I’ve been there.

My Question Is:
Do you like to go to yard sales on the weekend? If so, what great deals have you gotten recently? If you don’t, why don’t you?

My daughter loves to hit yard sales on Saturday. When she finds something she wants she does the happy dance in front of it and won’t leave willingly without it. We have gotten her some great deals including a market place with register, food and money for $6.00 and several Little People sets each for $3.00 and under. The sales are hit or miss so there have been weeks where she hasn’t gotten anything, but I think she looks forward to going out and looking for new toys.

Go ahead and post your answer to my question in the comments and feel free to link up to your Aloha Friday post.

Happy Friday everyone!

11 responses to “Aloha Friday #96

  1. I rarely go “yard saling”, but if I see a good yard sale while I am going somewhere, I stop. The last yard sale I stopped at, I completely scored! They had 4 t and 12 month clothes for a quarter each! My oldest is in 4t and my youngest is in 12 months! The clothes look nearly new and were all name brand! I came home with bags full.

  2. I love yard sales, but I haven’t been to one in ages. With a 3 year old and nearly 1 year old twins it just seems like too much of a production. I really should just sneak out of the house alone one of these weekends…

  3. I wish I did…but I don’t have time now.

  4. I love yard sales but I usually go on Thursdays when I go.

  5. I would like to hit yard sales, but I never have money. However when i do.. I like to peruse, wander and get things that I NEED. I refuse to buy junk. Unless my toddler gives me “the look”… I hate “the look”…. they are really cute and I’m gullible!

  6. I used to go yard sales more often, but just haven’t been to many this summer. My kids love going with me and we can’t go home without something for them. I love that I can spend a dollar or two and come home with something that makes them happy.

  7. I’ve gone to 4 this summer; one was a complete bust but at the other ones I scored! My best purchase was a large canopy dollhouse which was in mint condition and I got it for $7 —the previous owner was a grandma that loved to BUY BUY BUY for her grandkids! Needless to say my 1 1/2 yr old daughter loves it so much.
    Then at another I bought myself a recliner stationary bike that had just 32 miles on it. That’s brand new in my book! And for only $5. It’s nice and quiet unlike my treadmill and I ride it in the evening when the family is all watching tv.

  8. I love going to yard sales, but haven’t been in a while. It’s amazing what you can find, I’ve even found antiques for practically nothing.

  9. I enjoy having yard sales but not going to them? Who knows why? Way to busy I guess.

  10. I wish I did. I often pass them and won’t to check them out, but with both girls in the car, and one of them usually sleeping, it rarely works!

  11. Hey wow! Another Maryland blogger. I love when I find another local blogger. You can bet I’ll be back visiting often.

Leave a Reply

