To Do Tuesday – August 25

Last week I really didn’t do as well as I should have. So this week I decided to ease up on my To Do List a little bit. I’m one of those people who is always working on several things at once and then I tend to forget to do things. This is bad, I know. That’s why this week I’m taking a step back and trying to relax a little bit. There’s still plenty that I need to take care of, but quite a bit of it can wait.

Here’s my list for this week:

  • Put Laundry Away – I finally washed some laundry for the first time in almost a month. I figured that since we were all out of clean clothes it was time. Of course now the laundry is done and folded, but has yet to be put away. Heck, two of the baskets are still sitting in my dining room. Can you tell that I don’t like doing laundry?
  • Throw Out Expired Coupons – Since  haven’t been doing much shopping I also haven’t been using many coupons or even buying the paper to get coupons. That means that I have a ton of expired coupons in my coupon box. I need to toss those and see if there are any good coupons left that I might use before we move. Somehow I doubt there will be many.
  • Keep Spending Software Updated – I slacked on this last week and it showed in my spending habits. By the end of the week I couldn’t even remember what I had spent all my money on. Sad, but true. So this week I aim to do better and get back to tracking that spending.
  • Clean Off My Desk – The “stuff” is piling up again. Where does it all come from and why won’t it leave me alone? I really need to get my desk cleaned off, I work much better with a clean desk.
  • Keep Food and Exercise Log – I really slacked off on this last week and it shows in my lack of weight loss. So this week it’s back to tracking my food and exercise.

I think that’s enough for this week. I’m taking it easy, remember?

To see more To Do Tuesday posts, head over to Crazy Adventures in Parenting.

6 responses to “To Do Tuesday – August 25

  1. I like the look of your list (hmm see what you mean about maybe I have too many things on it – oh well guess I will see what happens) Coupons always interests me – we don’t have things like that over hear in Oz so I have no concept of what actually happens

  2. Great list!

    Sounds like a great plan thinning out the “to do” list.. it seems to help!

    Good luck… hopefully your desk will be manageable again.

  3. On the burrito front: It will take about 27 (I’ll probably make 30) (10 ham, 10 bacon, 10 sausage).

    To feed 5 of us in the morning for a week. It’s a quick homemade breakfast to send everyone off to school/work with.

    Next week I might do breakfast bowls 🙂

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

  4. That seems a reasonable to do list.

    I’ve had a crazy week, setting up daycare and getting ready for back to school… Chores have fallen a bit to the wayside. Should get this place scrubbed up before I start school!

  5. Fantastic shortened list, I even like the explanations! Ooh, you’ve inspired me to switch it up!! 🙂

    How’d you do this week, better I hope? Ready for another? I’m ready. I did well!

  6. Pingback: To Do Tuesday – September 1 « Never Quite Perfect

Leave a Reply

