What’s On Your Nightstand?

What's On Your Nightstand

Oh how I love books. I love them so much that I tend to over commit to them. My to be read pile is huge and never ending. So much so that when we started packing to move I wound up getting rid of a bunch of my to be read books that no longer appeal to me. Don’t worry, my to be read list still grows faster then I will ever manage to read.

Here are the books that I’m currently reading:

  •  Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fearby Max Lucado – This book isn’t out until September 8th. I received a copy in return for posting a review about it, so you can come back on September 8th to see my review of this one.
  • Throw Out Fifty Things: Clear the Clutter, Find Your Life by Gail Blanke – I won this book as part of a monthly challenge over at Org Junkie. I’ve been enjoying the book and it has been motivating me to really get rid of stuff we longer need or use.
  • Face of Betrayal (A Triple Threat Novel)by Lis Wiehl with April Henry – I also received this one when I agreed to review it. I have been enjoying it so far. My problem right now is finding the time to finish it.
  • If the Slipper Fitsby Elaine Fox – I picked this one up at the used bookstore when I had a credit to use up. It looked interesting, but I just haven’t been able to get into it. I think I’m going to give up on this one and move on to something else. There are too many other books waiting to be read in my house. I don’t need to waste my previous little reading time on a book that I just can’t seem to get into.

As I mentioned, I haven’t had a whole lot of time to read lately. The only book I’ve managed to finished lately is Thorn Queen (Dark Swan, Book 2)by Richelle Mead. I had previously read Storm Born (Dark Swan, Book 1)and enjoyed it, so when I saw Thorn Queen for free on the Kindle I had to get it. (Sorry, it isn’t free anymore) If you enjoy sci-fi, fey books, you will probably enjoy this. I would recommend reading the first book before the second though. I personally enjoyed both of these books and look forward to the next book in the series.

For more What’s On Your Nightstand, head over to 5 Minutes For Books. Just be warned, you will probably find several more interesting books to add to your To Be Read list.

3 responses to “What’s On Your Nightstand?

  1. Oh oh oh– I think I NEED the “Throw Out 50 Things” book… or maybe my husband does, so he won’t yell at me when I want to seriously declutter. 🙂

    Thanks for linking up with us!

  2. I need to read Throw Out 50 Things too, we have had to throw out boxes from my in-laws basement due to rodent infestation and it has me not wanting my kids to deal with that kind of mess in my basement!

  3. Interesting list – have a great month!

Leave a Reply

