My Command Center

DSCF1374When I first saw that August’s Monthly Organizing Round-Up over at I’m an Organizing Junkie was on your Command Center I thought that I didn’t really have one so I couldn’t participate. Then it dawned on me that I do have a Commander Center; it just isn’t the typical location specific command center you immediately think of. My Command Center is a combination of my Household Notebook and my iPhone. These items keep me organized and sane. Without them I think I would be completely lost and possibly even have a nervous breakdown. Yeah, I have a bit of an addiction to organization. Chaos and clutter stress me out. Just ask my husband if you don’t believe me.

Both my Household Notebook and my iPhone are works in progress. I’m always looking for ways to be more organized and to literally have all the information I could possibly need right at my fingertips. Right now I’m in the midst of updating my Household Notebook and I’ve even been running a weekly series on it. So far I’ve updated our Family Mission Statement and our Contacts. Obviously there is a lot more information to be updated. Here is a list of all the information that will be in there once I get it completed:

  • Family Mission Statement
  • Calendar and Schedules
  • Contacts
  • Goals and To-Do
  • Gift Planning
  • Family Members
  • Budget
  • Finance and Account Info
  • Insurance
  • Menus
  • Cleaning
  • Car Maintenance Log
  • Household Maintenance
  • Home Inventory
  • Pets
  • Family Fun

My second and most commonly used resource is my iPhone. I have become so addicted to my iPhone. You can now get apps to do just about anything you want and if you can’t find an app that will do it, it is possible to make your own apps. I haven’t gotten into this yet, but oh how I would love to try this. Anyway, here is some of the information that I have available on my iPhone:

  • Food and Exercise Log
  • Spending Log
  • Price Book
  • Shopping Lists
  • Notes
  • To Do List
  • Freezer Inventory
  • Store Card Numbers
  • Book List
  • Banking
  • Gift Lists
  • Goal Tracker
  • Inventory

As you can see, this is a lot of information. I don’t know why I have such a need to have it all with me, but I do. Thank goodness for my Household Notebook and iPhone.

This post is being linked to the Command Center Organization Round Up at I’m An Organizing Junkie. There are a lot of good links with some great ideas over there, so I suggest checking it out if you have a few minutes to spare.

For September we’ll be organizing our purse or bag, so you can watch for my post on that towards the end of the month. And for that certain someone, you might want to watch for some purse organization tips.

2 responses to “My Command Center

  1. Hi!! Thank you so much for the kindness and support!! I look forward to sharing our thoughts, feelings and areas of interest through your blog!! Blessings,

    Lina!!

Leave a Reply

