To Do Tuesday – September 8

After two really bad weeks in a row, I’m happy to report that I managed to get a few items crossed off of my To Do List last week. Now I just need to keep that momentum going and get a few more things done.

Here’s my list for this week:

  • Laundry – Wash, fold, put away. You get the idea. I’m very proud that I was actually able to get the clothes washed, folded and put away. That’s saying something for me.
  • Schedule Roof Repair– We need to get a repair done on the rof of our house for the buyers. This week I want to at least get that scheduled.
  • Keep Spending Software Updated – I improved on this last week, but there is still work to be done on this one.
  • Empty Out Storage Unit – We did start cleaning out the unit, but we weren’t able to get it completely cleaned out. At least we got the larger stuff out while I had my brother’s truck. The rest is mostly boxes which I will try to bring home over the next few days. It looks like we’ll be paying for September, but the goal now is to have all the “stuff” in one location when the movers arrive to move it all to the new house. Sorry mom, that doesn’t mean we’re getting our stuff out of your house. That will have to wait until we’re in the new house most likely.
  • Write Letter To My Daughter – I have a journal that I keep just for my daughter. I’ve been trying to write her at least one letter each week. I think this will be something nice to give her when she’s older.

I think that’s enough for this week. I don’t want to ruin all the progress I made last week by overwhelming myself this week.

I also want to note that I am SO happy to finally have my expired coupons cleared out. There were actually coupons that expired back in May in there. Yeah, I’ve been putting that task off for awhile. Of course since I need to restock once we move I now need to get back to clipping my coupons so I’m prepared. Is it weird that I’m looking forward to using my coupons to score super deals and stock up again?

To see more To Do Tuesday posts, head over to Crazy Adventures in Parenting.

2 responses to “To Do Tuesday – September 8

  1. Way to go, I hope you keep up that momentum, woohoo! So, how DID you do?

  2. Pingback: To Do Tuesday – September 15 « Never Quite Perfect

Leave a Reply

