Aloha Friday #99

It’s Friday once again so that means it’s time for Aloha Friday. For those of you who have not heard of Aloha Friday, every Friday on the Blog An Island Life an easy question for everyone to answer gets posted.
 
We now have under a month until we move. We’re now in the midst of packing and cleaning and going through all of our stuff. It’s a tedious process and one that I am not crazy about. Don’t get me wrong, I’m excited to get into the new house. I just don’t care for the actual act of moving.

My Question Is:
How often do you move? And do you have a move planned in the near future?

I know that there are people out there who move every year or two like clockwork. Personally, I don’t like the act of moving. As a result, I can count on one hand the number of times I’ve moved. We’re also planing for this upcoming move to be the last one for us for a long time. Like at least 30 years. Does this give you a better idea of how much I dislike moving?

Go ahead and post your answer to my question in the comments and feel free to link up to your Aloha Friday post.

Happy Friday everyone!

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

9 responses to “Aloha Friday #99

  1. I hate moving. It’s a pain. Hopefully, I won’t have to move again for a long time.
    http://iamharriet.blogspot.com/2009/09/is-it-lucky-or-miraculous.html

  2. Since I’ve been married, I have moved a total of 5 times.

  3. I really dislike moving and have done so way to many time. 5 times total. I guess that isn’t to bad. They were all significant. Move out of my parents house when I got married (1), got divorced and move to an apartment (2), Moved to RI to be closer to family (3), Got married and move in with hubby (4), lost my job and we moved to Florida (5).

    Happy Aloha Friday!
    http://kirs10-2.blogspot.com/2009/09/aloha-friday-3.html

  4. I despise moving. I won’t move again until I am forced out of my house. The last time we moved was in 2004.

  5. We have moved 6 times and I would prefer to never, ever move again.

  6. I love moving and I think we will be moving in November next year.

  7. I moved almost every year in college…new roomates…cheaper rent…whatever. But now that I am married and husband has a pretty settled job I don’t think we will be moving for a lONG time

  8. We’ve moved once since we got married, and will be here for the next 3 years while my husband is in law school. After that, we plan to live in an apartment for a few years to save up for a house.

  9. Wow, I’m glad you know people who move as often as we do. We seem to move every few years. We just find better places than where we are currently living.

Leave a Reply

