To Do Tuesday – October 13

We’re in our new house now and getting settled in. As of last night we still didn’t have internet (the reason why I didn’t get to post anything last week). I’m hoping that we’ll be back online soon, not having internet in my house is driving me crazy.

I was fortunate in that hubby and I were both able to take off work last week. That really helped us to get a head start on the unpacking and assorted errand running you get to do when you move. There is still a good deal of stuff to unpack, but my daughter’s playroom has been completely unpacked and setup and the kitchen is very close to being setup. I just need to pick up a few items to help with the organization. The living room, dining room and bedrooms are well under way, but still need some work. The family room is another story. That’s currently where most of the boxes are winding up. Hopefully we’ll be through unpacking them by the end of winter.

Since we have a lot going on still I didn’t want to make my list too long this week, so here is my list. Wish me luck!

Here’s my list for this week:

  • Change My Address With the MVA – Thank goodness I was able to print this form online and can mail it to them. I don’t think I could handle an actual trip to the MVA right now. (I think I need to reprint the form since I can’t seem to find the one that I originally printed)
  • Keep Changing My Address With Everyone – You don’t realize how many places you deal with until you have to start notifying them of your new address. There’s the bank, the insurance company, doctors, family members, magazines, etc. I’ve already started, but this process is sure to take some time.
  • Unpack – The never ending task. At least it seems that way.
  • Take Some Time to Relax – With everything going on right now, I need to make sure that I still take a few minutes a day to relax so that I don’t go crazy.

To see more To Do Tuesday posts, head over to Crazy Adventures in Parenting.

One response to “To Do Tuesday – October 13

  1. Considering the stresses of moving,I must say, that is one of the BEST To Do lists I’ve ever seen after a move!

    I’m late getting mine up today because I was able to sleep in AND go to bed early – must be a full moon! LOL

Leave a Reply

