To Do Tuesday

This week I’m keeping the list light. I’m working on getting back into the swing of regular blogging so that will be my priority this week. This poor blog has been neglected enough during our move and subsequent lack of internet access.

Here’s my list for this week:

  • Change My Address With the MVA – I still haven’t done this so I definitely need to take care of this sometime this week.
  • Unpack – The never ending task. At least it seems that way. At least most of the boxes have been moved to the family room. Somehow I don’t see us using that room much in the near future.
  • Organize The Kitchen – My kitchen is fairly organized, but I still need to work on the pantry and the pile of assorted “stuff” in the corner. My goal is to have the kitchen in excellent shape by the end of next weekend.
  • Inventory The Freezer – I’ve done a lot of stockpiling in my new freezer, but I didn’t take the time to inventory the food as I was putting it in. Now I need to go back and complete my inventory.
  • Take Some Time to Relax – With everything going on right now, I need to make sure that I still take a few minutes a day to relax so that I don’t go crazy.

To see more To Do Tuesday posts, head over to Crazy Adventures in Parenting.

3 responses to “To Do Tuesday

  1. Relaxing is DEFINITELY an important thing! But I can definitely see how much you and I are alike, my kitchen is my priority when we move, too ๐Ÿ™‚ How are you likin’ the new place so far?

    • The kitchen is the most important room in the house for me. It was the first room I started unpacking. And it’s the one room that I feel always needs to kept clean, but I’m just neurotic that way.

      We love the new house. We finally have a decent sized yard. My daughter and the dogs all enjoy running around in it too. It’s nice being able to watch them enjoy it.

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. I’m so glad you love you new house! I love it when everything seemingly comes together like that ๐Ÿ™‚ How’d you do with your list this week?

Leave a Reply

