To Do – Getting Back On Schedule

Before we moved I had a pretty organized schedule that worked well for us. When we moved that schedule got set aside and never made it’s way back into our lives. As a result I have been feeling very disorganized lately and I don’t feel that I’m accomplishing anywhere near as much as I should. Once I got out of the habit of sticking to my schedule it became easy to say that I would get to it later and give in to being tired or not feeling well. Well, later never seemed to come. So now I really need to make an effort to get myself back on a schedule. My blog and my household have been suffering and it needs to stop. This is my big goal for the week since I feel it is the most important to keeping my sanity.

Here’s my to do list for this week:

  • Create a New Schedule – Tonight I am working on getting my new schedule setup in Google Calendar. For the rest of this week I am going to work on sticking with it. Next week I will see if it needs any adjusting.
  • Organize The “Chaos Corner” in the Kitchen– That corner has been driving me crazy since we moved in. This week I WILL take care of that corner. The Chaos must stop now.
  • Inventory The Freezer – I still didn’t get to this last week. Since I plan on doing my monthly Costco run next weekend I need to take care of this. I don’t want to over buy some stuff and not buy enough of others. We don’t live that close to Costco anymore so I’m forcing myself to only go once a month.
  • Take Some Time to Relax – I think I’ll be keeping this one on the list every week. It’s important for me to take the time to relax so I’m keeping it on here as a reminder.

To see more To Do Tuesday posts, head over to Crazy Adventures in Parenting.

6 responses to “To Do – Getting Back On Schedule

  1. oh that is a big one here mending out a new schedule

  2. ooh, i like the idea of doing a schedule!! i am going to try that. Never heard of Google Calendar, gonna go check it out
    happy tuesday

  3. I. Am. So. With. You.

    I was so on pointe before the TypeAMom Conference. Now? I’m a wreck, and haven’t bounced back. Let’s cheer each other on this week to get back on that schedule, okie dokes?

  4. Sounds like a good list. Some big stuff, but not too long – good luck!

    I’m getting ready to change my work schedule, so am going to have to re-figure out everything else. 😦

  5. How’d you do getting back on schedule? I did a lot better, I feel like I’m really getting there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

