Menu Plan Monday

Dinner time is still a bit hectic for us. By the time we all get home we’re hungry and ready to eat. Unfortunately we still need to take time to cook something. It doesn’t help that I’ve been super nauseous and haven’t wanted to deal with cooking. So my goal for this week is to plan out the meals. The actual cooking of them is going to be left up to my husband. It’s his fault I’m nauseous anyway.

I also haven’t really been planning any meals that involve using the oven because the oven I have is old and doesn’t work very well. We’ve already ordered a new one, but it isn’t due in until the 19th and then we still have to schedule the installation. At this point I’m just hoping to have my new oven by Thanksgiving. Until then I’ll be depending on my crock pot and toaster oven a lot. The microwave isn’t in there because it’s old and acting up too. It will be leaving when they install my new oven anyway. Right now we have a built in microwave and wall oven. I’ve opted to have a double wall oven installed instead. I’m excited about it. It took some convincing to get my husband to agree, but he finally came around.

Anyway, here is our menu plan for the week. There isn’t really anything exciting on there since I’m sticking with food that is easy to cook for right now.

Dinners:

  • Monday: Pizza
  • Tuesday: Cheese Quesadillas
  • Wednesday: Hot Dogs with Mac and Cheese
  • Thursday: Grilled Cheese
  • Friday: Beef Roast
  • Saturday: Chicken with gravy and mashed potatoes
  • Sunday: Leftovers

Breakfasts:

  • Bagels
  • Cereal
  • Saturday: French Toast
  • Sunday: Omelets, Bacon, Toast

Lunches:

  • Egg Salad
  • Sandwiches
  • Leftovers
  • Saturday: Pizza

To see more great Menu Plans, head over to I’m An Organizing Junkie.

One response to “Menu Plan Monday

  1. Hello people, it’s Thanksgiving Day! I’m happy with my extra day off, and I am planning to make something fun that’ll probably involve a car trip and seeing something new in University Park I haven’t seen yet.
    You write something new at Thanksgiving?

Leave a Reply

