To Do Tuesday

Over the last week there has been definite progress with my schedule. It’s still very much a work in progress, but I feel much better knowing that progress is being made. I managed to setup a schedule even though I didn’t stick to it every night. There were a few nights were stuff happened and sticking to my schedule was not a possibility. I’m realistic enough to know that nights like that are always going to happen so I’m not going to get too caught up in that. My main goal is to make sure that I’m getting done what I need to without driving myself or my family crazy. I have a lot of goals and there are a lot of things that I want to accomplish so keeping my time and space organized are very important.

Here’s my to do list for this week:

  • Continue Working On New Schedule – While the rough outline of my schedule is in place, I need to detail more specifically what I want to get done when. For example, right now I just say cleaning on Tuesday night from 7:30 – 8:30. Well, what specifically should I be cleaning? I don’t want to be too rigid, but I do want to setup a regular schedule and guidelines for myself. I need to find that balance where I’m not spending too much time on one thing and neglecting other things. As any mom will tell you, that isn’t an easy balance to find.
  • Organize My Desk– For some reason my husband seems to think that it’s ok to pile stuff up on my desk. When I opened my desk to work on it this morning there was barely enough room for me to open my journal. I can’t handle that so tonight I am dedicating that cleaning time I mentioned above to cleaning my desk.
  • Clip Coupons – I haven’t clipped my coupons for the last 3 weeks and it’s been even longer since I filed them. It’s getting to the point now where it’s hard to find the coupons I need. So this week I will take time to clip all of my coupons. I hope to find time to filed them too, but that may get put off until next week.
  • Take Some Time to Relax – My recurring item.

To see more To Do Tuesday posts, head over to Crazy Adventures in Parenting.

One response to “To Do Tuesday

  1. Yay for new schedules! I’m slowly but surely getting there, myself. However, I’m still sick, so it’s not easy to remain on one or get back into the swing of things when the gunk’s got you 😦

    Keep on keepin’ on, hon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

