Christmas Baking

Normally I really enjoy baking for Christmas and wind up making a lot of food that I also give as gifts. There are even standards that make the list every year because people ask for them. Sadly, this year I haven’t even managed to plan out any of my baking. I really need to get my act together. Between the pregnancy and losing my Christmas Notebook I have really been off my game this year.

Since this weekend is the last weekend before Christmas, this is pretty much my last chance to bake. Right now it’s looking like Saturday is going to be a long day of baking. Now I just need to hope that my daughter cooperates. Maybe I can bribe her with the promise of making a rice krispie treat choo choo if she’s a good girl.

Tonight I plan to order the last of my Christmas gifts and plan out my weekend baking. Then I need to make sure that I have all the items I need before the weekend. I think there are a few things that I will need to pick up. Christmas certainly got a lot more complicated once I became a mom.

What about you, have you started your Christmas baking yet?

One response to “Christmas Baking

  1. I did make some cookies to take to a party yesterday, but that’s about the extent of my “Christmas baking” this year, since we aren’t having Christmas dinner at our house and haven’t been invited to any other parties.

Leave a Reply

