To Do Tuesday

The new year has finally begun and now I get to start on all of those projects that I’ve been planning. I just need to remember to pace myself so that I don’t get overwhelmed. It is better to work on one project at a time. Whenever I start several projects at once I never seem to complete any of them. What can I say, my life is just crazy.

Here is what I hope to accomplish this week:

  • Plan a financial day – This is a day where I will take off work and still take my daughter to day care. That way I can have peace and quiet to work on our finances for 2010 and get everything in order. I don’t know that I’ll be able to take a day this week, but I want to at least get the date set.
  • Download Christmas pictures from my camera. – Yes, I still haven’t done that. I am a bad, bad person.
  • Take down Christmas tree.
  • Plan baking projects for next weekend.
  • Set project schedule (tentative) for 2010
  • Spend time with my family

That’s it. I’m recovering slowly from the holidays.

To see more To Do Tuesday links, head over to Crazy Adventures In Parenting.

2 responses to “To Do Tuesday

  1. I think your list is a respectable one for the just-after holiday hangover ya got going on. I seriously cannot fathom it’s already 2010, though. Unreal!

    Happy New Year! 🙂

  2. i have the holiday hangover too…..
    i do the same thing with projects.. get overwhelmed and then i wind up doing nothing , just get stressed about doing and not doing them… it is a vicious cycle
    here’s to 2010 !!!
    happy tuesday, and have a great week

Leave a Reply

