Aloha Friday #117

It’s been awhile since I’ve done an Aloha Friday post, but this week I’m back. For Aloha Friday I simply post an easy question here and you can answer in the comments. This meme is hosted by An Island Life, so head over there to find more participants.

Here’s my question for this week:
When was the last time you had “one of those days”?

Mine was yesterday. So many things went wrong for me. Thankfully it wasn’t anything major, just lots of little things.

Being in the Pediatric ER next to a child a few months younger then my daughter who was there for a seizure helped put things in perspective for me. Yes, my daughter needed medical care, but it was for a chin cut. Nothing life threatening and it could have been a lot worse. I think sometimes we get so caught up in the little things that are going wrong that we forget to be grateful for the big things that are going right. I hope that other little girl is doing well today and that she and her mom never have to go through something like that again. I’ve had to ride in an ambulance with my daughter and it is not a fun experience. No parent should have to go through that, but I am grateful for all the wonderful EMTs out there who help so much.

12 responses to “Aloha Friday #117

  1. One of “those days”?

    Huh… It’s been a while. I suppose about a month and a half, before the holidays… things were a little out of whack and I ended up losing it on a kitchen cabinet that stored all the sippy cups (how do those things get so disorganized?)

    I went to my room, cried and came back down stairs a little saner!

    • At one point yesterday I wound up sitting on my bed crying. My daughter climbed up on my lap and said “What’s wrong mommy? It’s ok.” while patting my hair. I was surprised that she did that since she is only two. It got me to stop crying and cuddle her instead.

  2. It’s starting to seem like every day is one of those days.

    Have a great Friday!
    http://iamharriet.blogspot.com/2010/01/would-you-spend-2-mill-on-plastic.html

  3. I try to not have “one of those days”…lol
    I actually look at everything in a positive light and am thankful, like you, to the people that are there to help in an unfortunate situation.
    Happy Friday!
    http://www.twin-spiration.com

  4. With 3 teen boys, a house that needs work, and life in general, there is always something.

  5. Hmm, it’s been a while. I think recent events have put things in a new perspective for me. Similar to your experience.
    Hope your daughter is ok.

    Good luck with your pregnancy. Thanks for stopping by my blog to say hello!

  6. Over the holidays I came down with a terrible sinus and ear infection and just trying to do day-to-day stuff while getting ready for the holidays was tough.

  7. They come and go. Some end well . others not so.

  8. Oh man. When I was trying to get ready for our big Christmas Vacation, I had one of those WEEKS. Luckily, I think I got it all out of my system because my vacation went extremely smooth!

    If you have time, come check out My Aloha Friday. Have a great weekend!

  9. I feel like I have had one of those days within the last few months…but thankfully I can’t remember it!

  10. Oh, the last 2 weeks have been “one of those days”….with my little one spiking 102 fever and getting locked out of my blog…..it’s been one thing after another. But I just pulled up my bootstraps and kept going……and got a new blog up and running…..and still am busy taking care of all the sickies in my house.

    Wow….I’m exhausted!! HaHa

Leave a Reply

