Menu Plan Monday and Eat From the Pantry Update

This week is my third full week of January’s Eating From The Pantry Challenge. This week I just went to a local natural foods grocery store because they sent me a $10 off anything in the store coupon. I couldn’t resist that. We also stopped and picked up milk a couple times. Lately we seem to be going through a gallon of milk in 24 hours. I have seriously been craving milk so I’ve been drinking a fair share and hubby has always been a milk lover. I just can’t believe how much milk we’re going through right now. I was joking with my hubby that soon this baby is going to have the strongest bones ever.

Today I’m home with my sick daughter again. I think she must have picked up a stomach bug when we were at the hospital last week. That is why I really didn’t want to have to take her to the ER. I need to find a pediatrician that is willing to glue wounds. I don’t even want to think of what that ER visit is costing us either because our deductible just reset January 1st. So much for the money I was saving with the Eating From the Pantry Challenge.

I still haven’t used any of the lavender my brother got me. Maybe if my daughter naps long enough today I can manage to make some lavender shortbread cookies. Umm, cookies and milk.

Anyway, here is our menu plan for the week.

Dinners:

  • Monday: Burgers and Baked Potatoes
  • Tuesday: Chicken Nuggets and Macaroni and Cheese
  • Wednesday: Grilled Chicken
  • Thursday: Leftovers
  • Friday: Beef Roast (crockpot meal)
  • Saturday: Roast Chicken
  • Sunday: Fettuccine Alfredo with Bacon (Jan/Feb 2010 Cooking Light),still didn’t get to this

Breakfasts:

  • Morning Glory Muffins
  • Cereal
  • Saturday: Waffles
  • Sunday: Cinnamon French Toast

Lunches:

  • Sandwiches
  • Leftovers

To see more great Menu Plans, head over to I’m An Organizing Junkie.

4 responses to “Menu Plan Monday and Eat From the Pantry Update

  1. Hope your daughter is feeling well soon. I think a stomach bug is definitely going around. My niece’s kindergarten teacher told my sister that 60 kids were absent from school the other day with it. Hopefully she doesn’t have it too bad and gets over it quickly.

    Never been a milk fan and never heard of lavender shortbread cookies, but now that I have the combination sounds delicious!

  2. My 1 year old JUST got over that stomach bug. Poor little guy. Thankfully no one else in the house got it. Hope your daughter makes a speedy recovery!

    • Thankfully my daughter was only getting sick for a few hours. For the rest of the time she slept and sat around resting. She is doing much better now and so far hubby and I have been ok. Hope everyone in your house is still doing well.

Leave a Reply

