Family PlayDough Night

At 2 my daughter isn’t quite ready for family game night yet. But we still want to spend time with her and do family activities. This week we finally settled on a game night alternative for my daughter. We have family play doh night. At least once a week we clear the table off after dinner and we all play with play doh together. We have a grand time using just a roller and some cookie cutters. My daughter loves it and we all enjoy the family time. This week I even promised my daughter I would make her some Peanut Butter Playdough so that she can eat it. It should make for an interesting night.

If you’re looking for fun, frugal family activities, don’t overlook the simple things like playing with play doh or coloring. Family Play Doh night works for me.

For more Works For Me Wednesday, head over to We Are THAT Family.

Leave a Reply

