To Do: Getting Back on Track

For most of this year I have been letting things slide and not really doing as much as I should to keep my life organized. I’ve been using the excuse that I feel horrible, but honestly I don’t think that is going to change any time soon so I need to stop making excuses and start getting my life back on track. For whatever reason this pregnancy has left me feeling miserable most of the time. There isn’t any specific thing; I just don’t feel well in general. Add to that a couple colds for myself and a toddler that’s had a runny nose for the last 6 weeks and you can see why I’ve been so miserable.

Now that I’ve been lazy for the last few weeks that chaos is starting to catch up to me. When I start thinking of all the things that I need to take care of it feels overwhelming. So today I decided that enough is enough and I need to get back on track. My goal now is to get back on track by the end of the month and then stay there. Since it all feels so overwhelming right now I’ve decided to concentrate my attention on one thing at a time until I manage to get it all caught up. Naturally that requires a list for someone as OCD as myself. So here is the list of things that I hope to get accomplished this week:

  • Finish our taxes and get them sent off.
  • Finalize budget for February and set budget for March.
  • Submit health insurance verification.
  • Submit medical flex spending reimbursement request.
  • Submit child care flex spending reimbursement request.
  • Put away all clean laundry (currently 4 baskets full)
  • Setup my Books Read in 2010 list
  • Clear out the paper clutter in my house.
  • Clean off my desk.
  • Write in my journal daily.

I think that’s enough for this week. There is plenty more that needs to be done, but I don’t want to overwhelm myself.

What do you need to get done this week? Head over to Crazy Adventures in Parenting for more To Do lists.

4 responses to “To Do: Getting Back on Track

  1. OMG!! I feel the same way…sort of! Well, I’m not pregnant, but I let things go and then my OCD kicks in high gear and I’m running around with my head cut off, yelling at hubby to help!

  2. I felt EXACTLY the same way a few weeks ago after the holidays! One thing at a time does indeed help. *huge hugs*

    My list was late today, but I’ve been so busy. But it feels so good to tackle one thing at a time and to see a difference after a few days.

    Be sure to take it easy, too. Preggos need rest and relaxation 😉

  3. Wow..looking at your list makes me tired! LOL! Just wanted to thank you for leaving a comment on my blog. I love discovering new blogs, so I’ve got you bookmarked!

  4. I need to make a list. I avoid the whole list thing because then I will have to confront everything that is un-done LOL

Leave a Reply

