Aloha Friday #131

It’s time for Aloha Friday again. For Aloha Friday I simply post an easy question here and you can answer in the comments. This meme is hosted by An Island Life, so head over there to find more participants.

Here’s my question for this week:
Are you keeping a garden this year? If so, what are you growing in it?

So far this year we’ve got strawberries, blueberries, rosemary, basil, shallots, garlic and lettuce. There is still plenty more space in our garden so I plan to add carrots, tomatoes, zucchini and some other form of squash. I may add more, but I haven’t decided yet. My parents keep a huge garden so they always have plenty to share. I’m sure I can go raid their garden for more great fresh produce.

18 responses to “Aloha Friday #131

  1. Oh, I would love to have a garden this year. We’re doing work in our backyard this year, which includes starting a garden, but we won’t be yielding any fruits or vegetables this year.

    Most of all, I would love to have tomatoes and lilacs.

    • I love lilacs too. I just ordered two of them this week and can’t wait to get them. Spring Hill have them buy one get one for a cent and I just couldn’t resist.

  2. Roma tomatoes and cilantro. 🙂

    Have a great Friday!
    http://harrietandfriends.com/2010/04/when-is-bigger-better/

  3. Yes. We just barely hit spring in this neck of the woods so I’m heading out there today to plant potatoes and other seeds and pull weeds like mad.

  4. We will have a garden this year. We especially like tomatoes, zucchini, carrots, and peas! Come check out my Aloha Friday when you can! Have a great Friday!

    • I thought about peas, but wasn’t up to setting up something for them to climb on. I’ll blame the pregnancy for that one.

  5. I don’t have the room, but would love to have a big garden to grow veggies in 🙂

    • I hear you. We just moved to a house with a real yard in the fall so this will be my first year with my own garden and not a bunch of pots on the deck. I’m really looking forward to it.

  6. Corn, okra, tomatos, squash, peas

  7. I’m not keeping a garden this year…but keep talking about doing it!

  8. Carrie D. Fore

    I WISH! We always get corn, okra, tomatoes, watermelons, and a variety of peas, either from my parents or my in-laws. Lucky, right? (Aside: I LOVE shelling peas!)

  9. We will be. I will be planting tomatoes, cucumbers, sugar snap peas & green beans. I also have raspberry bushes.

  10. my son and I are going to grow a vegetable garden,he is 4 so he is very interested in how things grow. I have had my flower garden for the past 12 years so it is getting better every single year!

    • My daughter is 2 and I’m hoping that I can involve her in the garden enough this year to get her to eat some veggies. Right now we’re going through the veggie battle.

  11. Pingback: Garden Update – Fencing and Planting « Never Quite Perfect

Leave a Reply

