Reading Challenges

It’s the end of the year and that means that I, like so many others, am spending time looking back over 2010 and making plans for 2011. One of the areas that I want to improve on is my reading. In the past I have been able to read 100+ books in a year. My children do keep me pretty busy so I don’t expect that I will hit the triple digits in 2011, but I do hope to read more in 2011 than I did in 2010. To help me with that I have decided to set some reading goals for myself and to join some reading challenges to help keep myself motivated. Right now I am still reviewing various reading challenges, so look for a post later this week detailing exactly which challenges I will be joining.

For this week, to help finish the year up in a way I can be proud of I am joining the Out With a Bang Read-A-Thon. This challenge only runs from December 29th thru December 31st. Since I do have to work this week I don’t expect to get a ton of reading done, but I do hope to finish up the 3 books that I’m currently reading and I would really like to complete one additional book.

Are you trying to finish up any books before the end of the year?

Leave a Reply

