January Pantry Challenge

For the month of January Jessica at Life As Mom is hosting a Pantry Challenge. The point of the challenge is to use what you have, whatever that may mean for you.

Here are the areas I want to address for my personal Pantry Challenge:

  1. Limit grocery spending to $60 a week.
  2. Eliminate unhealthy foods from our pantry.
  3. Inventory and organize my pantry.
  4. Inventory and organize my freezer.

That may not seem like a lot, but with everything else I have going on right now it will be a stretch for me to actually complete all of this.

What about you, does your pantry need attention?

I plan to post weekly updates about my progress with this challenge. I also plan to have a wrap up post at the end of the month to see how I did and set some goals for our family’s grocery budget for the next month.

Leave a Reply

