My 52 Weeks of Organizing

I finally sat down and drew out my plan for the 52 Weeks of Organizing Challenge. I do reserve the right to make changes and tackle items in a different order then stated here.

Here is my initial list of 52 organizing tasks:

  1. Clean off/out buffet
  2. My desk
  3. Entry table
  4. Entry bench
  5. My Car
  6. Living Room Tables
  7. Hall Closet
  8. My nightstand
  9. My dresser
  10. Hubby’s nightstand
  11. My closet
  12. Master bathroom
  13. Hall Bathroom
  14. Linen Closet
  15. Kids Closet
  16. Kids Dresser
  17. Rest of kids room
  18. Playroom Closet
  19. Playroom shelves
  20. Rest of playroom
  21. Pantry
  22. Refrigerator
  23. Freezer
  24. Kitchen Cart
  25. Bakers Rack
  26. Pots and Pans Cabinets
  27. Kitchen Island
  28. Family Cork Board
  29. Spice Cabinet
  30. Tea Cabinet
  31. Remaining Kitchen Cabinets
  32. Storage Room – Kids Clothing Tubs
  33. Storage Room – Out of Season Clothing
  34. Storage Room – Food Shelves
  35. Storage Room – Household Items Shelves
  36. Storage Room – Toiletries Shelves
  37. Storage Room – Cleaning Supply Shelves
  38. Storage Room – Office Supply Shelves
  39. Storage Room – Laundry Shelves
  40. Storage Room – Toy Shelves
  41. Storage Room – Old Bar Storage Area
  42. Storage Room – Under Steps Storage Area
  43. Basement Bathroom
  44. Laundry Sorting Area
  45. Family Room Bookshelves
  46. Family Room Game Shelves
  47. Family Room Desk
  48. Family Room – Storage Closet
  49. Family Room – Everything Else
  50. Playroom (Again to prepare for Christmas gifts)
  51. Garage – Outside Toy Storage Area
  52. My Car

You can find more information and links to other participating blogs over at Org Junkie’s 52 Weeks #1 post. From here on out I plan for my posts to be about my progress and to hopefully include pictures.

5 responses to “My 52 Weeks of Organizing

  1. Love that you posted the list! I’m going to snag some of them to help me finish my list. The problem is that I don’t know which ones to do first! 🙂

  2. I love your list! I’ll get some ideas off of you!

  3. I’m taking the 52 week challenge too. Should be fun working with others. Good luck! 🙂

  4. Wow the whole list already? Great job!

  5. Hi, my name is Heather! Please email me when you can, I have a question about your blog!

    HeatherVonSJ[at]gmail[dot]com

Leave a Reply

